Intel Recognizes Academics with Outstanding Researcher Award 2020

February 01, 2021

Intel recognized Huili Xing (Cornell), Debdeep Jena (Cornell), and Alyosha Molnar (Cornell) with the Intel Outstanding Research Award 2020. These three ComSenTer Task Leaders were among 18 academics given this award. “Intel values academic research tremendously. We fund over a thousand worldwide lead academic researchers annually. In selecting the award winners, careful consideration has been given to aspects of the sponsored research such as fundamental insights, technical difficulty, effective collaboration, potential student hiring, and industry relevance particularly to Intel. Hearty congratulations to our 2020 ORA winners,” said Mandy Pant, Director of Intel’s Corporate Research Council that initiates the awards.